Note: Please do not archive before all of your funds have been deposited. To check if you have funds that need to be deposited, go to Merchant Report > Unreconciled Transactions.  


TABLE OF CONTENTS


How Do I Archive My Last Event?

Go to Software Settings > Dtat Management Page In Your Admin.

Archiving Options

Your archive options are:

Archive & Remove Bidders, Bids, Items/Images

Archive & KEEP Bidders

Archive & KEEP Items and Images

Archive & KEEP Bidders and Items/Images

NOTE: 

* Archiving and Keeping Bidders will keep the Bidder's Credit Cards on file.


* If you choose to remove images, they will be deleted and not saved in the archives. If you are looking to save them for future events, you will need to download the zip file under Software Settings > Manage All Images > Download zip.


* The information on your landing page will not archive.


*Note if you archive your ticket page, donations/TTG page, and your auction on the same day they will appear in the same archive.  


*NOTE FOR TRAVELPLEDGE USERS: TravelPledge items that have not had sales data sent, will not be archived. To check to make sure your TravelPledge Items sales data has been sent go to Software Settings>BidKit 2>locate the TravelPledge tab and click the drop-down arrow> Click Auction Items> and where it says Sale Sent to TravelPledge if it says No, do not archive yet. 



Archiving Ticket Sales


Go to Event Tickets > View Ticket Sales > Toggle all Items > Scroll Down to Batch Update > Toggle Delete and Type Delete > Update

The archive will then show under the Software Settings > Connect to Archives page.


*Note if you archive your ticket page, donations/TTG page, and your auction on the same day they will appear in the same archive.  



Archiving Online Donations/Text To Give


Go to Donations / Text To Give > Manage Donations > Toggle all Donations > Scroll Down to Batch Update > Toggle Delete > Type in Delete > Process Batch 


The donations will then show under the Software Settings > Connect to Archives page.


*Note if you archive your ticket page, donations/TTG page, and your auction on the same day they will appear in the same archive.  


Where Can I Find My Archived Data?


The archived data can be viewed but not edited under Software Settings > Connect to Archives.


* To switch between different events or archives, use the 'Switch Archive' button in the top right corner. 

You can click on the CSV button on the top of the Archive page and download a spreadsheet with all of your archived info for each section.

This shows what data is included in the archiving process:


How Do I Archive Mass Messaging


Your mass messages will not disappear when archiving - they will remain under Bidders > Text/Email Bidders > pre-composed messages to edit, reuse or discard for your next event. Archiving does not touch texts and it should save in sent history - that may depend on bidder data.


Am I Ready To Archive?

Some reasons why you might not be ready to archive is if you have bidders that are not checked out. If you proceed with this archiving process, you will lose the ability to process payments in the admin for any of those unpaid checkouts. There may be a situation where you have tried to contact bidders to pay for donations or auction items but have not been successful. You may be ready to start your new event and will need that pending checkout data removed. To view and export your current unpaid items (before archiving), go to Event Central > Event Payments.


**Please be sure you have received all merchant proceeds from prior events before renewing, or the ACH data will be removed from your account, and may delay receiving the funds in your account.


If you would like to export all of the reports before you remove all data, the one we recommend is the paid bidder statements that can be found under the reports tab.



How Can I Activate My Next Event?


When you are ready to start a new event go to Software Settings > Account Status > Events > Activate Next Event. 

Enter in event start/end date & times and choose any upgrade options. Then scroll down to the Process Changes & Finish button. 

*If this is a second, third, or fourth event there will be no charge with this process.


*You may need to renew your license if you finished your 4th event, or your renewal date is in the past.