NEW FEATURE 

We now have a new users feature that allows you to create separate login credentials for your team to use the admin. You can now share specific settings within the admin with each user or hide specific settings. 


For example, you can create custom login information for your team that is only uploading item information. Or, you can create login information for your team in charge of setting up the landing page. This new feature will allow you to limit the information available for each user. 


HOW TO ADD A NEW USER

To create a new user, go to Software Settings > Users 

Click ‘+Create New User’

Once you press ‘+Create New User’, a popup will appear for you to enter in the first name, last name and email address. 

Once you click Create User you will receive a popup letting you know an email has been sent to the email address. Then they will be able to set up their password to log in to your admin. 


IMAGE OF CONFIRMATION MESSAGE ONCE USER IS CREATED


Once you have created a user, you can then select the user to edit/add permissions to. Once you select the user, you can decide which settings you want the user to have access to. 


The default settings when first creating a new user are only the training permissions. You will have to manually select all the permissions you would like the user to have. Users will not have access to admin settings that are not selected.

All the permissions for users are as follows: Training Permissions, Dashboard Permissions, Software Settings Permissions, Bidder Permissions, Items Permissions, Event Ticket Permissions (if applicable), Event Central Permissions, Butler Permissions, Merchant Permissions, Reports Permissions, Donations/ Text-to-Give Permissions, and Recurring Donations Permissions. 


SCREENSHOT OF USER PERMISSIONS SETTINGS


Once you add permissions to a user, they will only have access to those selected permissions and the rest will be hidden. For example, if you only have the items permissions selected, they will only have access to the items settings, and their admin will look like the screenshot below. 

ONLY ITEM PERMISSIONS SCREENSHOT


NOTE: All users will have a Software Settings tab for the Profile tab and Logout button. The profile tab can be used to update contact information and passwords.


USER PROFILE SET UP PROCESS 

Once the user has been created from the admin, the email on file will receive an email to set up their account. The user will use the login link to verify their account, create a password, and then log in to the admin. 


IMAGE OF INITIAL EMAIL SENT TO NEW USER TO FINISH SETTING UP THEIR ACCOUNT 


Click the top underlined link to finish setting up your account, it will bring you to a browser to create a password.


IMAGE OF CREATING A PASSWORD PAGE


Once you create an account and set a password, you can log in to the admin using the profile you just created. 


UPDATING USER ACCOUNT INFORMATION 

To update any account information for your user profile go to Software Settings > Profile in the admin. 



This profile login area can be used to update passwords and contact information. 


IMAGE OF PROFILE PAGE


In the user profile, under Menu (top left corner near Profile), there is a link to bring you to the Organization’s Admin. Clicking this link will bring you to the admin already logged in to your user account. 


IMAGE OF LINK TO ADMIN ON PROFILE PAGE